Mon – Fri: 8:30 – 4:00
Closed from 12–1pm

(609) 883-2900 
2 Jake Garzio Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628

Ewing-Lawrence Sewerage Authority

Hours & Contact

Mailing Address
600 Whitehead Road, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 Mercer County
p: (609) 587-4061
f: (609) 890-1902

Monday-Friday, 8am-4:30pm

Board Members

Ewing Appointments

Basit Ali Muzaffar [Term exp. 1/31/23]
Charles Geter [Term exp. 1/31/24]
Allen Lee [Term exp. 1/31/25]

Lawrence Appointments

John T. Ryan (filling unexpired term of Pasqualte Colavita) [Term exp. 1/31/23]
James S. Kownacki [Term exp. 1/31/24]
Harold Vereen [Term exp. 1/31/25]

ELSA Board Information

The Ewing-Lawrence Sewerage Authority (ELSA) was established in 1947 pursuant to the provisions of the Sewerage Authorities Law of the State of New Jersey (P.L. 1946, c. 138; N.J.S.A. 40:14A-1 et seq.).  It has all the powers and performs all the duties provided for by the Sewerage Authorities Law and by any other statutes heretofore or hereafter enacted and applicable thereto.  [A copy of the ordinance authorizing the entering into and execution of a contract and agreement with the Ewing-Lawrence Sewerage Authority, adopted 9-28-1951, is on file in the Clerk's office.]


The mission of the Ewing-Lawrence Sewerage Authority (ELSA) is to protect public health and the environment by the effective treatment and disposal of wastewater while operating in a fiscally responsible manner.  
For additional information about ELSA please see the Ewing-Lawrence Sewerage Authority website.

Board Members

The Sewerage Authority consists of six regular members, three of whom are appointed by resolution of the Township Council and three members appointed by the governing body of the Township of Lawrence.  Members serve 5 year terms.  They are compensated for services in the amount of up to $1500 annually.   


The ELSA Board Members elect a Chairperson and five other officers (Vice Chair, Treasurer, Asst Treasurer, Secretary and Asst Secretary) and hire an Executive Director who is responsible for day-to-day management of the Authority.  The duties of the Board members include:

  • Attending Board meetings participating as policy makers and planners.
  • Becoming well-informed on all agenda items.
  • Contributing and expressing points of view based on their knowledge and experience.
  • Considering other points of view, make constructive suggestions and help the Board make informed decisions.
  • Attending meetings of standing committees (Personnel, Engineering and Finance/Insurance) any special or ad hoc committee.
  • Overseeing the budget, approve expenditures, hire consultants and oversee negotiations with labor representatives of Authority employees.

 Municipal Building 
2 Jake Garzio Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628 
(609) 883-2900 
 M-F: 8:30am - 4:00pm 
Closed 12–1pm for Lunch

Senior & Community Center 
Closed Until Further Notice

999 Lower Ferry Road 
Ewing, NJ 08628 
(609) 883-1776 
 M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Hollowbrook Community Center
320 Hollowbrook Drive
Ewing, NJ  08638
(609)  883-1199
M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm



Scotch Road (Public Works) 

Bulk Items: Fri & Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm*
(Closed for winter, will reopen March 17th, 2023)

Electronic Items: Mon – Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm*

Jack Stephan Way (Brush Drop-off) 
Mon – Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm*
*closed from 11:30 - 12:30 for lunch*

Ewing Animal Shelter 
4 Jake Garzio Drive 
 (609) 771-8076

Ewing Police 
2 Jake Garzio Drive 
(609) 882-1313

Ewing Branch Library 
61 Scotch Road 
(609) 882-3130

Rental Property Concern Hotline
(609) 323-1177

Ewing Public Schools
2099 Pennington Road
Ewing, NJ 08618
P: (609) 538-9800
F: (609) 538-0041

Weather Central
Courtesy of PHVFC

Sustainable jersey logoVet Recog 


Municipal Websites by Spatial Data Logic