Mon - Fri: 8:30 - 4:30
(609) 883-2900 
2 Jake Garzio Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628

Patriotic Committee


Mailing Address
Ewing Patriotic Committee
Ewing Senior and Community Center 
999 Lower Ferry Road
Ewing, NJ 08628

p: (609) 883-1776 x6208

The office is open from 12:30 - 4:30 every Wednesday.  Learn more about the Committee on Facebook.

Board Members

Brigadier General Robert S. Dutko, Sr. - President
Rick Ryczkowski - Vice President
Maryann Repko - Treasurer/Secretary

Stacy Bentz 
George H. Byrd, III
Lou Eggert 
Joe Eppolito 
Mark Fetter 
Ted Forst 
Robert Gray 
JoMarie Holzhammer
Abdelbasset Jibbou 
Anthony "Tony" Jones
Bob Litz 
Greg  MacDuff
Sylvia Mulraney 
Tim Reeg
Joe Schmeltz 
Diana Semonik
Amir Siddiqu 
Bert Steinmann 
Bill Tuttle
Rudolph " Rudy" Ulak 
Mark Wetherbee

Appointments are for one year.  Terms expire 12/31/2021

Patriotic Committee Information

The Ewing Patriotic Committee is a nonpolitical group of volunteers who are called upon to organize and facilitate civic celebratory events designed to bring a sense of unity, community appreciation and pride to the residents of the Township of Ewing, New Jersey.   The committee was established March 18, 1965 by Mayor Alfred J. Schuster.  Members are appointed for a term of 1 year.

The Committee organizes or assists other groups with the following events:

  • Memorial Day Services at Major General Betor Veterans Park
  • Flag Retirement Ceremony
  • Independence Day Fireworks Celebration
    July Fire Works event at TCNJ on Green Lane. In 2018 they will take place on June 30th  with a rain date of July 1st.
  • Patriots Day
  • 9/11 Memorial Ceremony
  • Trunk or Treat
    This celebration is usually held the Saturday before Halloween.
  • Veterans Day
    In 2018 the ceremony this year will be held on Saturday November 12th, at 11:00 am, at Major George Betor Veterans Memorial Park behind Town Hall.
  • Holiday Tree Lighting Ceremony
    This event takes place at the Ewing Senior and Community Center.
  • Pearl Harbor Day
    This even takes place at the Ewing High School auditorium.  This is a joint program with EHS History Students

Ewing Township Patriotic Committee assists the Trenton Elks, Ewing Kiwanis, Veterans of Foreign Wars #7298, and American Legion Post #314.  

Executive Committee

Brigadier General Robert S. Dutko, Sr. US Air Force Retired - President
Rick Ryczkowski, Colonel US Army Retired - Vice President
Maryann Repko - Administrator/Treasurer
Doris Downey - Secretary

The Ewing Patriotic Committe welcomes the participation of all Ewing residents.  Please join them at any of their meetings.

Veterans Services

Crisis Hotlines

Veterans Crisis Hotline – 1-800-273-8255, Press 1
VA Homeless Hotline – 1-877-4AIDVET (1-877-424-3838)
Women Veterans Call Center – 1-855-VA-WOMEN (1-855-829-6636)

Property Tax Exemption for Disabled Veterans: 

Veterans Health Care
VA health benefits are available to all US military veterans and include a wide arrray of benefits.  They are administered throguh the US Department of Veterans Affairs. They include: disability compensationpensioneducation and traininghealth carehome loansinsurancevocational rehabilitation and employment, and burial.
Ewing Patriotic Committee Logo
Ewing receives the Governor's We Honor Our Veterans Award November 11, 2019

Patriotic Committee Meeting Schedule

9 Nov
Patriotic Committee Meeting
Date 11.09.2021 10:00 am
14 Dec
Patriotic Committee Meeting
12.14.2021 10:00 am

We Honor Our Veterans Community Award

Ewing Township’s efforts to support our community’s veterans was recognized by Governor Phil Murphy and the New Jersey Department of Military and Veteran Affairs with the award of a new and prestigious “We Value Our Veterans” Community Award on November 11, 2019.  Ewing was one of only 7 communities to receive the award in this, the first year the award is being offered.  Receiving the award for Ewing Township was veteran Chris Biachi at the Vietnam Veterans Memorial in Holmdel, NJ.

Brigadier General Robert S. Dutko presented the award to Mayor Bert Steinmann and Council at the December 10, 2019 Council Meeting.   


 Municipal Building 
2 Jake Garzio Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628 
(609) 883-2900 
 M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm 

Senior & Community Center 
999 Lower Ferry Road 
Ewing, NJ 08628 
(609) 883-1776 
 M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Hollowbrook Community Center
320 Hollowbrook Drive
Ewing, NJ  08638
(609)  883-1199
M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm



Scotch Road (Public Works) 
Bulk Items: Fri & Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm*
Electronic Items: Mon – Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm*

Jack Stephan Way (Brush Drop-off) 
Mon – Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm*
*closed from 11:30 - 12:30 for lunch*

Ewing Animal Shelter 
4 Jake Garzio Drive 
 (609) 771-8076

Ewing Police 
2 Jake Garzio Drive 
(609) 882-1313

Ewing Branch Library 
61 Scotch Road 
(609) 882-3130

Rental Property Concern Hotline
(609) 323-1177

Ewing Public Schools
2099 Pennington Road
Ewing, NJ 08618
P: (609) 538-9800
F: (609) 538-0041

Weather Central
Courtesy of PHVFC

Sustainable jersey logoVet Recog 


Municipal Websites by Spatial Data Logic