skip to main content

Planning Board

The Ewing Planning Board is an advisory board to Township Council and is composed of nine regular and two alternate volunteer members.   These include the Mayor, a member of Council, a member of the Environmental Commission, six other citizens and two alternates.


The Planning Board selects the following officers from among its regular members: a Chairman, a Vice Chairman, and a Secretary (who may or may not be a member of the Board or an employee of the Township). Expenditures include the appointment of a PB attorney and experts and staff as deemed necessary, not to exceed amounts appropriated in the annual municipal budget.


  • Bert Steinmann [Term exp. 12/31/22]
  • Thomas Lanigan [Term exp. 12/31/19]
  • Richard Owen [Term exp. 12/31/20]
  • Vincent Shea [Term exp. 12/31/21]
  • Anthony Apicelli Jr. [Term exp. 12/31/21]
  • Peter Boughton [Term exp. 12/31/20]
  • James Walker [Term exp. 12/31/20]
  • Dan Burke [Term exp. 12/31/19]
  • Kevin Baxter  Council Liaison [Term exp. 12/31/19]
  • Fredricka Billups [Term exp. 12/31/20]
  • Shirley Thomas [Term exp. 12/31/19]
  • Paul La Pierre - Engineer
  • Michael Herbert  - Attorney
  • Charles Latini - Planner
  • Imelda Wollert - Recording Secretary


The Planning Board is responsible for preparing the Township’s Master Plan, subdivisions, site plan review and residential variances in compliance with requirements of the New Jersey Municipal Land Use Law.  They also make recommendations to Council regarding changes to the zoning ordinances, official map and capital improvement projects planned within the Township.
The recommendations and decisions of the board are subject to the review and approval of Township Council.


The Municipal Planning Board meets on the first Thursday of every month. The meeting schedule is subject to change and additional meetings may be added if necessary.  Please check the website Calendar for additions/changes to regularly scheduled meetings.  Meeting Agendas, including Site Review Schedules are published in the Notices of the website prior to the meetings.  See also the Zoning and Planning Documents page on this website.


The Municipal Planning Board meets on the first Thursday of every month. The meeting schedule is subject to change and additional meetings may be added if necessary.

Council Chambers, Ewing Municipal Building, 2 Jake Garzio Drive, Ewing
Time: 7 p.m.


Mailing Address
Ewing Township Planning Board Ewing Municipal Building
2 Jake Garzio Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628

p: (609) 883-2900 Ext 7677

Planning Documents

Municipal Building 
2 Jake Garzio Drive
Ewing, NJ 08628
(609) 883-2900 
 M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Senior & Community Center 
999 Lower Ferry Road 
Ewing, NJ 08628 
(609) 883-1776 
 M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Hollowbrook Community Center
320 Hollowbrook Drive
Ewing, NJ  08638
(609)  883-1199
M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Scotch Road (Public Works) 
Bulk and Electronic Items 
Th-F: 7:00am - 3:00pm 
 Sat: 7:00am - 2:30pm

Jack Stephan Way (Brush Drop-off) 
M-Sat: 7:30am - 2:30pm 

Ewing Animal Shelter 
4 Jake Garzio Drive 
 (609) 771-8076

Ewing Police 
2 Jake Garzio Drive 
 (609) 882-1313

Ewing Branch Library 
61 Scotch Road 
 (609) 882-3130

Rental Property Concern Hotline 
 (609) 323-1177

Ewing Public Schools 
2099 Pennington Road
Ewing, NJ 08618
P: (609) 538-9800
F: (609) 538-0041

Weather Central 
Courtesy of PHVFC

                                                                                          Copyright © 2017 Ewing Township. All Rights Reserved.